top of page

Baking Recipe: Cream Puffs!



These cream puffs (choux-a-la-creme) are perfect for a 4:00 PM snack or just when you are craving for something sweet. This bakery is one of my favorite and although it looks complex, the ingredients for this recipe are super simple/


Quote of the Day

“If you're trying to create a company, it's like baking a cake. You have to have all the ingredients in the right proportion.” - Elon Musk.

Review About the Recipe

Variation: I use 2 different recipes to make them. The first video is used for the puffs/dough and the second is used for the cream.

Rating: 10/10

Explanation: I just love them because they are easy-to-grab snacks. I just let them in the fridge and when I am hungry, I just open the fridge and grab one. They are not overly sweet and the vanilla custard makes the overall pastries taste like heaven


Recipe and Explanation

You will need to watcu 1 video to make these French Cream Puffs:

  1. Cream Puffs by Preppy Kitchen: Use this video to make the shell of the cream puff as well as dust them with powdered sugar to make them look like a snowy littlpiecesce of heaven.

  2. Choux Au Craquelin | Cream Puffs by Nino's home: Use this recipe for the filling, my advice would be to double the ingredients. I remember that I barely had enough custard left to fill all of the puffs.



Edited Recipe

Choux Pastry:

1 cup water (240mL)

½ cup unsalted butter (113g)

1½ tablespoons granulated sugar

½ teaspoon salt

1 cup all-purpose flour (120g)

3 to 4 large eggs

confectioner's sugar for dusting


Custard Cream:

2 Egg yolks

60g Sugar

25g Corn starch

240ml Milk

Refrigerate for 2 hours

180g Whipping Cream

1Tsp Vanilla extract

Refrigerate for 1 hours

Comments


bottom of page