top of page

How to Make Delicious Chinese Sausage Buns?


These "Asian Hot Dot" are perfect for breakfast! They're simple and delicious. How do I know that? My brother, the "chef food taster" of our family devour them in less than 2 days and asked me to make more on the 3rd day.


Quote of the Day

“If you are a chef, no matter how good a chef you are, it’s not good cooking for yourself; the joy is in cooking for others. It’s the same with music.” – will.i.am

Review about the Recipe

Variation: I substituted the regular sausage with turkey sausage and it taste the same! Just a little less bit less salty.

Rating: 9.5/10

Explanation: My brother loves them and I believe they are delicious, especially for picky eaters. However, I love things that have a little bit more complex flavor and this one does not have that "I want to try that again feeling," just a personal preference. My brother would give them a 10 and I would give them a 9. Thus, we get 9.5/10.


Recipe Remix and Explanation

You will need to use 2 videos to make these Asian hot dogs:

  1. Fluffiest Hotdog Wool Bread Roll You Can Make Like A Pro by Easy Savy: Use this recipe to make the bread and roll the sausages tightly.

  2. (ASMR) How To Make Korean Sausage Bread | 소세지빵 : Sausage-ppang | by Two Plaid Aprons: Use this recipe only for the topping!




Edited Recipe

Bread and Sausage:

1 cup warm milk (250ml)

1 large egg (if you are allergic to eggs, you can use 1/4 cup yogurt instead)

3 tbsp sugar (45g)

1 tsp salt (5g)

3 and 1/4 cup all-purpose flour (405g)

2 and 1/4 tsp instant dry yeast (7g)

1/4 cup unsalted butter (55g)

10 pcs big hotdog of your choice


Eggwash: 1 egg + 2 tablespoon milk


Topping:

Mayonnaise

Ketchup

Herbs (dry mixed herbs, dry parsley, dry oregano)


Comments


bottom of page