top of page

How to Make a Strawberry Cheese Cake?


It took me the whole day and a lot of patient to make such an appetizing strawberry cheesecake. It is honestly one of my proudest accomplishment. This is looks like one of the cake that you will see in a French Bakery. It was a difficult process. A lot of "I am going to truth the process" but I am glad I did because it looks wonderful. The cake is not perfect and could be much more presentable, but I made it for myself and my family, which is why it does not matter as long as I love it!


Quote of the Day

Most recently, I learned another hobby: baking. It's so much fun to mix all the ingredients and to see the cake come out nice. It's so rewarding when the cake comes out great and tastes great.” - Yani Tseng.

Video Tutorial

As you can see, my cake does not look like the cake shows in the video. First, I didn't made enough gelatin to cover the strawberries entirely. Secondly, the parchment paper was not well flattened, which gives my cake a wavily texture. Lastly, my mold was a little bigger than the one used in the video, which gives my cake slimmer layers. Overall, I will say that my attempt was successful since it tasted wonderful, especially the layer of strawberry gelatin. I use fresh strawberry so the flavor was powerful, but mixed well with the cream cheese. I could not eat a lot of it since I am lactose intolerant. However, my mother enjoyed the cheesecake a lot.


Comments


bottom of page