top of page

What Does it Look Like to Intern at Deloitte?



First Day at Work!

I was part of the Discovery Consulting Intern program! I had a wonderful time meeting the other interns who were also part of the program. There were only 6 of us who took part in this particular internship in the Houston office.


Quote of the Day


"Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better." — Maya Angelou, American

Attending Deloitte University

A couple of days later, I took the plane from Houston to Dallas to attend the Deloitte Conference where I was able to meet with many interns who reside in different states. My flight was only about 1 hour but I heard that it took 5 to 8 hours for others. On the first day, I had the chance to listen to one of the Deloitte partner's stories and how this conference is here to help us network.




Breakfast with Other Interns on my Second Day

The meal was delicious. I had a wonderful time learning about everyone's journey to Deloitte. I learned that some were part of the New York office while others were from Houston as well, but in different departments.


Break Time!

During the conference, we only had 30 minutes here and there. After doing some group activities, and learning more about everyone's leadership style, we had some time for ourselves. My schedule was definitely packed with events. However, when time allowed, our group decided to walk outside and enjoy the Texas sunny weather.


Last Day and Game Night!

On my last day, I had a wonderful time hanging out with my group of friends, playing games, and socializing. Everything was going well until I received a text telling me that my plane got canceled. I heard that I wasn't the only one. Luckily, after some talking and coordination with the Deloitte team, I was able to book a fly at an earlier time and flew back home the next day.

Comments


bottom of page