top of page

What Does it Look like to Be an Officer for CSGIRLS?



First Social Event of Spring 2022 (Introduction to CSGirls)

There were so many people coming to our first Spring 2022 meeting. I had a wonderful time meeting out new members as well as spending time with the other officers. At the time I am writing this article, we are in mid May, which means it has been a year since I became part of CSGirls. The students are welcoming and the atmosphere is warm. We try our best to encourage woman to join the IT industry and provide them a comfortable environment to develop their skillsets.


Quote of the Day

“Do you have a “It’s all about being a part of something in the community, socializing with people who share interests and coming together to help improve the world we live in.” – Zach Braffdesign



Event Coordinator to Treasurer

I was really excited to get promoted from Event Coordinator to Treasurer this semester. As an Event Coordinator, I had the chance to organize and plan multiple workshops such as the Raspberry PI and the Women in Tech Panel. Then, this semester, as the treasurer I learned to take care of the finances, including the management of the bank accounts, expenses, and fees collection. I would like to announce that next semester, Fall 2022, I will return back as the CSGirls Treasurer as well. I enjoyed learning about the different financial aspects of running an organization and I felt that I could learn more if I decided to stay in that position for an extra semester.



Last Social Event for Spring 2022 (Boba Drink Hang Out)

Our last social event was a simple boba drink event. Not only did I have the opportunity to have a one-on-one with some of our members, but I also had the chance the learn that I will return back in the Spring 2022 semester as the Treasurer. Our previous president, Juanita, also announced that the new president for the upcoming semester is Daisy. She recently joined our club last semester. However, her dedication to this organization made her a great fit for this position. I look forward to this upcoming Fall semester.

Comments


bottom of page