top of page

Why Did I Volunteer as a Teacher Assistant?






Quote of the Day

“The smallest act of kindness is worth more than the grandest intention.” – Oscar Wilde

Why did I join the Microsoft Teals Program?

I log into my email no long ago and learned that had received a badge from Microsoft Teals programs for being a Student Teacher for this entire year (2021 - 2022). I am happy to see that my work impacted others and I was able to help more students learn about computer science. I, unfortunately, never had the opportunity to learn about computer science, coding, or even cybersecurity until I reached my 2nd/3rd college year in search of internships. This is why I wished to become part of this program even though I did not have industry experience. I wanted to guide the high school students to a less difficult path, especially as a college student who found her way into the tech industry later on.



Kommentare


bottom of page